Welcome to Byron Township's Website!


Most of the summer road maintenance has been completed however roadway mowing will continue into the early fall.  Enjoy your summer and drive safely.



Township - Government close to the people

Local Democracy and the Townships of Illinois: "A Report to the People" is a document that was created after some critics published some information about townships that was not true.  The report spoke to the issues that were presented and can be accessed here.  (Click here for the report)



Last Updated September 20, 2016