Byron Township - Elected Officials

Each four years, in the spring election, you go to the polls to elect your township officials to the offices of Road Commissioner, Supervisor, Clerk, Assessor and four trustees.  Township government is the greatest example of local government and is the foundation of government through our great history as a free nation.  The three mandated functions of a township are construction and maintenance of township roads, assessing all properties in the township fairly, and administration of General Assistance to township residents. 

Current Elected Officials as of May 15th of 2017

Road Commissioner - Ron Gibson

Supervisor - Terry Reeverts

Clerk - Barb Rundle

Assessor - Contracted until January 1 of 2018 then Bob Goelitz   

Trustee Ray Dyck

Trustee - Janet Harding

Trustee - Dave Engelbrecht

Trustee - Henry Ebert III